THE BALCONY BLUES: Nesting Materials

To hopefully encourage the pair of blue tits who are visiting my feeder and bird box everyday, I decided to invest in some suitable nesting material. I bought some meadow hay (guinnea pig and rabbit bedding), cotton wool balls and garden twine.

pic

I have mixed all the material together and put it into a nut feeder to hang from my bird feeding station. I have hung it near to a coconut half and fat ball which the blue tits love feeding from.

IMG_5930

Later in the day I managed to get these photographs of one of the blue tits checking out the selection of nesting materials on offer.

blue tit 2
‘I should really start thinking about building a nest but……
blue tit
……that fat ball does look tasty’
One Comment Add yours

  1. Jackie Cheadle says:

    You do spoil these birds Zo, hope you charge them good bed and breakfast
    rates 🙂

Leave a Reply

