THE BALCONY BLUES: 02.03.14 (10.00am)

8.00am on a Sunday morning and I am woken by my alarm. I must be crazy! Most people would still be tucked up in bed. But I have got my TV switched on waiting for the blue tits to arrive.

Being at work all week has meant I haven’t been able to keep an eye on them, so I am making the most of it this weekend.

The male usually arrives between 8am and 9am, but as 9am comes and goes, there is still no sign. I have been sitting watching an empty nest box now for 2 hours. (Don’t worry, I have been multi tasking with household jobs)  But my patience has paid off. Yes! He has arrived! Later than usual (perhaps he has had a Sunday morning lie in).

'Peepo!' A head popping through the nest box hole.
‘Peepo!’
A head popping through the nest box hole.
One Comment Add yours

  1. Jackie Cheadle says:

    Still waiting for the wife’s approval 🙂

Leave a Reply

