Meeting Chris Packham 17th March 2014

1932224_10152042466204436_1116017669_n

On Monday afternoon I was like a child itching to leave school so I could make my way to the Opera House in Buxton to watch my wildlife hero, Chris Packham.

Me and my mum, as well as the rest of the audience had a lot of laughs and by the end of the talk I felt very inspired.

During the interval, Chris was in the foyer and I was thrilled to get a photo with him. Despite having many questions, unfotunately nerves got the better of me. But I did buy a photograph of a red squirrel (taken by Chris) which he was more than happy to sign.

A truly memorable night. And of course, no evening is complete without some wildlife sightings. We saw a rabbit near the car park, and a barn owl flew past the car as we drove back through the Roaches late that night.

Leave a Reply

