BALCONY BLUES: One sleepy little blue tit (12th April 2014)

Well, the blue tit has been so busy this past week. In and out of the nest box with nesting material, wriggling around, moving nesting material around and taking nesting material out. My Mum was surprised when I told her he never roosted in the nestbox. But that very same day, he decided to sleep in there for the very first time.

I felt quite sorry for him in there all alone. But after watching for a while, I soon realised why his partner didn’t join him. I have now nicknamed him ‘Fidget.’ Watch the video to find out why…

After almost an hour, tiredness took over and he finally dozed off. I think the song to the video is quite appropriate after a busy day…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jackie Cheadle says:

    Oh my goodness what a fidget, I can understand why he is alone in there, his mate is probably having a really peaceful night somewhere else, preparing for what is to come……. Many sleepless nights looking after babies,….. worth it though 🙂

  2. zoeanne83 says:

    Oh yes definitely worth it! I reckon it is going to be a busy couple of months for them.

Leave a Reply

